The concert is dedicated to the Great Theatre in Poznan on the occasion of its 100-year anniversary.

The concert is one of the many events related to Chopin’s year.

The concert is titled: “Polish Chopin, Polish Performers”

One of the greatest Polish pianists – Krzysztof Jabłoński – will perform Chopin`s Piano Concert. Krzysztof Jabloński won the third prize at the F. Chopin International Piano Competition in Warsaw in 1985 and subsequently received many offers to give concerts in Poland and abroad. He has also received numerous additional awards at prestigious piano competitions.


Łukasz Borowicz: conductor

Krzysztof Jabłoński: pianist

Wroclaw’s Philharmonic Orchestra


S.Moniuszko – Ballet music from opera “Hrabina” (“Countess”)

F.Chopin – Piano Concerto No 1 in E Minor Op.11

P.Czajkowski – Symphony No 3 in D Major Op.29, ”Polish”

Piano Concerto No 1 in E Minor Op.11

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine